Intelligent Life Form?!

Welcome to the hell known as FRIENDZONE

Here I was expecting that Ichika was some sensitive intelligent life form, easily being capable of grasping basic human emotions… Turns out this episode was full of misunderstandings…

Talk about being trolled

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 19:11:23

    lol. Trolled in a good way though. I was sort of expecting something like this, but I must say that this episode turned out way better than I expected. Not only did it cleared up the ambiguity I was confused with at the end of the previous episode, it continued the plot all the way through (I was half expecting this part of the plot to get shelved till much later while we get distracted with something else). This was too much fun XD. Though the deliberate lack of transition between the fantasy sequences and reality is confusing at times.

    Reply

  2. x
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 23:54:59

    @baka~ Forgot to mention that I’m still watching Symphogear. Episode four seems more interesting, though I still find the pacing not really to my liking (some parts feel too fast). The plot has not gotten more ridiculous than before, but it’s still pretty much the same. What keeps me interested is the focus on character development. The fighting while singing stuff is still there, but I sort of got used to it :-p.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 01:11:10

    @X

    “Though the deliberate lack of transition between the fantasy sequences and reality is confusing at times.”

    I guess this has been what’s attracting me so far. The “cliffhangers” provide ambiguity as well as a pretext for the next episode. First was Ichika’s “healing” of Kaito back in ep 1, then silencing him in ep 2, and now, the sudden hint of Kaito’s feelings. It confuses, it trolls, and we still keep coming back for more 😀

    I would like to ask, is the singing still there in symphogear? I’ve been reading stuff about it over RandomC and from what was written, I guess the series IS doing a proper job of its introductory phase, not to mention, the conflict amongst protagonists.

    Reply

  4. x
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 14:46:14

    @baka~

    Yeah, it trolls, but it still gives (in my opinion) satisfactory answers in the next episode, which makes it fun (unlike some other anime :p).

    There’s still singing in symphogear, I don’t think that will change. I’ve sort of gotten over how ridiculous the whole fighting while singing thing (personally, I don’t even have the stamina to fight without singing, much less do both XD). It has an intriguing plot in my opinion, there’s on going conflict, and more conflict being set up. Fun stuff, I would think, assuming one gets over the singing :p.

    Reply

  5. feal87
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 16:05:08

    …still, this is one of the best romance series I watched in a long time till this point. (since True Tears that is probably the best I suppose)

    Reply

  6. x
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 19:35:28

    @feal87

    Yeah, just watched the next episode, and I have to agree with you. This is one of the best :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

