Aki Toyosaki as Kurokami Medaka?! WHAT THE-

WHAT THE HELL?!

I love Aki Toyosaki! She’s a great seiyuu and very much talented but I really can’t bring myself to imagine her voicing Kurokami Medaka. Sure, she did dojikko, deranged bitches, and even sexual sluts but to take on the role of such a powerful character, I can’t even imagine this! Well, I am pretty much interested in how things would turn out but I simply did not see this coming and I can’t even imagine Medaka being voiced in-character by THE Aki Toyosaki. The moment she opens her mouth I instantly imagine Hirasawa Yui X_X

I guess I have to wait and see how this would turn out =/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. imonk_emod
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 13:18:48

    so, what’s your opinion now after you watched the anime?
    I also kind of surprised by this.. 😀

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 14:09:51

    I was really surprised the first time but she carried the role well and even now as I watch s2, she still does a good job. I guess it shows how flexible she is as a seiyuu and how talented she is to handle multiple roles over the course of her career.

    Reply

  3. imonk_emod
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 12:45:38

    hmm.. I can’t agree more… she is just one of the best now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

