First Impressions: Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou



We have sunrise and square enix collaborating to do an anime with whatever plot they want backed up with prominent seiyuu of this generation and we have Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou translated as Daily Lives of High School Boys.

The title enough is a dead giveaway on what this anime does and truth be told, it reminds me strongly of MY stupidity back when I was in high school. I never expected to enjoy dumbass nostalgia, from imaginary scenarios, telling tales, and just simply lazing around doing random shit with my high school friends.

Quite an unexpected pick for this season.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 01:46:30

    Surprisingly, this was one of my most anticipated anime of this season and it didn’t disappoint. At first I thought they were going to broadcast each segment as one episode (that would have worked for me as well), but this works much better. The first episode was fun. Never expected Sunrise to do something like this of all things XD. Sigh, makes me miss my school days when we were naive and foolish. Nah, that’s just nostalgia talk :p. This one is a riot with the punch lines. Just couldn’t stop laughing ^^

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 02:17:35

    I guess this anime did hit the jackpot with the right audience, using the right references backed up with professional voice acting. It definitely struck home to where the comedy is heading.

    Reply

  3. SilentSerenata
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 16:57:20

    You chose the right pictures. Now I’m definitely giving this a shot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

