First Impressions: Ano Natsu de Matteru

I don’t have any idea what this Onegai Teacher is and how Ano Natsu de Matteru has some sort of relation to it but I find this anime to be quite decent. Truthfully, while I don’t find this to be entertaining (yet), I have to admit that I was hardly bored. I guess the contributing factor that alleviate such boredom would be the protagonist’s inner dialogue. For some odd reason, such features compel me to continue watching an anime. Perhaps, as with AnoHana and Denpa Onna I am subconsciously eager to discover the protagonist’s experience as he lays it bare to the viewers but meh. Guess i’ll stick around for more, just to see where this anime is headed.

Taking on another issue though, I have to admit that I missed hearing Tomatsu Haruka’s voice. The last time I heard her was in AnoHana so having her around for this season, not to mention, talking in a refined tone is a treat.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 12:08:38

    Mostly cliché but interesting. Love the portrayal of the protagonist’s inner dialogues, though I sometimes feel like I want to see what the other characters actually see when he does that XD. Looks promising, though I wonder if they really needed to make the girl someone who crash landed from far far above ( other than to remind some viewers of Onegai Teacher… ^^; )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

