And God Wakamoto said: LET THERE BE CARNAGE!!!

You heard the man... LET'S DO THIS SHIT!!


One of the craziest manga I’ve ever read finally saw the light of an anime adaptation… And it was so fucking good!

A faithful adaptation of the psychological, thriller manga I read a few years back, Mirai Nikki (Future Diary) is the story of Amano Yukiteru as he struggles against other future diary holders to the title of godhood. If this adaptation continues to be faithful with its source material, I bet everyone will be enjoying this series a lot. From its well-thought and fucked up cast, to the plot and its unexpected twists, Mirai Nikki’s tension will literally keep viewers on the edge of their seats… If only the ending didn’t suck… But let’s forget things that have yet to pass and focus on with this episode.

One of the good qualities of Mirai Nikki is its ability to continuously keep its audience excited. While there isn’t much for this episode, the remaining scenes before the episode ends leaves us asking: “Would Yukiteru be alright having that psycho bitch around?”. Yes i’m talking about Gasai Yuno.

I bet Kuuki and Keiri will love this character =|

Gasai Yuno, a validation of how sexy Yanderes can be

If there’s someone who would keep you wanting for more in this anime, it would be this psycho yandere bitch. Love her, hate her, she’ll be one of the more memorable characters for this series.

As for Amano Yuki, he’s just the offspring of Koichi Hayase (from Kurogane no Linebarrels) and Kazuya Kujou (from Gosick). I swear this motherfucking gay shit will get on your nerves from time to time especially when the going gets tough.

Other characters are left shrouded with Deus’ magic but they’ll be making their appearance no sooner than one might think. And as I mentioned, these guys are both lovable and detestable. Dicks with principles as you may call it and this attests to how well planned this series is.

As for seiyuu, I have to admit that it’s refreshing to hear two voice actresses who has yet to make a name land on a lead role (three fresh seiyuu if you count Muru Muru’s). Unlike the crowd favorites who’s been pretty busy polishing the names they have established, these guys are totally unknowns and it’s exciting to see how well they do with such a big responsibility.

Does this mean that Wakamoto resides somewhere in my unconscious


And then there’s Wakamoto… Oh god I love this guy! A God character is fit to be voiced by a godly seiyuu.

This is... Never mind

Nothing much to say for the rest. Let’s leave it at that while the characters have yet to make their proper appearance 😀

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kuuki
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 00:34:51

    You have wrongly guessed!
    While I do love Yuuno she comes only second after the Ninth.
    That’s one damned crazy bitch ❤

    Yuuno is a bit too innocent in her perversion, I'm more fond of characters who think everything through and are perfectly conscious they're doing some crazy stuff but do it anyway.

    I like that super smart detective classmate too, what was his name again, Akise?

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 00:48:58

    Yeah, Akise Aru, the gay guy 😀

    And yes 9th… I have to agree, Gasai Yuno is epic for her craziness but 9th is simply EPIC, no matter what bullshit she does 😀

    Well, both of them have their charms so let’s leave it at that 😀

    Reply

  3. Seinime
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 03:16:52

    WAKAMOTOOOOOOOOO~

    Reply

  4. x
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 08:59:44

    heh, imo the ending wasn’t that bad :p. Having said that, as much as I find the characters interesting and enjoyed reading the manga, I’m not that crazy about mirai nikki, I think I’ll give this one a miss.

    Reply

  5. Keiri
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 12:15:10

    Ahaha you do know me :D. But yeah, while Yuno is the primary reason which got me eventually hooked onto reading the manga, likewise, I’ve come to really like Minene as the story progressed, especially after she made her turning point. I definitely like her psycho side but what came later on really bumped her up my list. And now that you mentioned it, I’ve come to realize that I actually prefer yangires who are just plain batshit, not so much yanderes who are directly/indirectly motivated by love even though I adore both archetypes. If they’re sadists, that’s even better♥♥♥♥♥.

    Hmm… Not very sure whether I would follow the Anime adaptation for now since I finished the manga not too long ago and the story is still pretty fresh in my mind. Perhaps I’ll give it some time before I jump on the TV series bandwagon. 🙂

    Reply

  6. baka~
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 20:11:12

    I guess Minene holds the most appeal once people got to know her which kinda makes sense. Her character may be, to an extent, comparable with Kyoko Sakura from Madoka Magica if only a lot loose on the screw 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

