Dire Straits


The atmosphere of Kaminomi has upped a lot imo. With Haqua being in danger of spilling the beans, due to the celestial robe logs, and Ayumi committing a pre-emptive strike on Chihiro and Keima. For a short chapter, this leaves an ominous aftertaste. If ever Haqua shares what she knows, there is a chance that the entirety of Vintage would mount an assault against Keima and his still-recovering allies. It would be an epic scale but I still think that our good guys are still weak. Above all, Keima would become every goddess’ Achilles’ Heel. Should Vintage capture him, game over.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 02:21:31

    Yeah, it looks bad. Really bad. The worst part is that Keima doesn’t know what is going on. And for us, the readers, we are not sure if the other possible allies might show up or not (or even turn out to be enemies). Meanwhile, Keima’s strategy is falling apart. Where to from here? XD

    Reply

  2. tsurugiarashix
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 08:15:13

    Turning out to be one the more interesting chapters thus far. Although for some reason it hard for me to see a way out of this situation or any support showing up.

    Reply

  3. baka~
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 09:40:39

    To compliment him, I never thought he’d easily be able to avert Chihiro’s confession effortlessly. I never expected him to act up and not hear anything. In normal circumstances, people would’ve been blushing or left speechless should a girl confess to them (I know I am) but for Keima to ignore it as that… damn XD

    Reply

  4. x
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 10:49:31

    Yeah, I didn’t expect feigned ignorance as a way to avoid trouble at all. That surprised me. Though I wonder how much of that did Ayumi buy since she was in the room. Can’t wait for the next chapter XD

    Reply

  5. Seinime
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 11:22:13

    Lot of tense action going on here. Wonder if the god of games will slip this time around.

    Reply

  6. baka~
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 22:28:34

    Keima has surprised us time and time again, I’m sure he’ll be able to pull off some miracle

    Reply

  7. x
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 15:47:13

    Had to share this: Noririn (a mostly boring manga about bicycles in my opinion :p ) chapter 22 just made me laugh my head off. I’ve almost given up on the manga, now I’m wondering if it gets better later XD

    Reply

  8. x
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 07:11:20

    Chapter 157 is out early this week. More revelations this week, and our protagonist is getting in to deeper trouble, but that was not unexpected.

    Reply

  9. x
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 10:42:18

    looks like a subbed version of the OVA is out

    Reply

  10. x
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 19:46:07

    Chapter 158 is out even earlier this week. This is a fun chapter! Must read! XD

    Reply

  11. x
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 23:50:37

    anybody read chapter 158 yet? I can’t stop laughing after reading it XD

    Reply

  12. baka~
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 00:11:01

    @X

    kept forgetting to write something about it but it sure was crazy… I was expecting the love quarrels among the sisters but never the fact that they’d show off their hosts assets XD

    man, I can totally see an H-doujin of Kaminomi happening just because of one goddess’ initiative in making keima theirs XD

    Reply

  13. x
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:34:39

    heh. Yeah, the last few chapters sure give a lot of ideas for doujins.

    The dialogue was the thing that got me laughing till I had a stomachache. I mean, even without the images, the dialogues are pure comedy. Additionally, I’m falling in love with Minerva XD. Not so much for her cuteness. More for how she was handling the whole situation and how she stuck with Keima as they went upstairs. That’s a win in my book :p

    Reply

  14. x
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 18:10:19

    Super early for chapter 159. Pretty good one too in my opinion.

    Reply

  15. x
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 09:08:06

    chapter 160 is earlier than expected. Most people seem to only noticed the fan service :-p. The plot seems to be progressing. Fun chapter.

    Reply

  16. x
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 01:53:18

    chapter 161 finally reveals more about the demons. Dokurou is hilariously funny, even while doing “serious” stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

