Ro-Kyu-Bu! PV – Shoot!


feat. Kana Hanazawa, Hikasa Youko, Yuka Iguchi, Hidaka Rina, Yui Ogura w/ Shizuka Ito

Tbh, I don’t think they have good acting skills but man, can they sing and dance well.

For some reason, Hidaka Rina has been grabbing my attention. Is it her eyes? Or probably, how she acts mature in her poses? No wait, it’s DEFINITELY the twintails!!! XD

I never actually heard Yuka Iguchi sing but I didn’t recognize her singing voice from her acting voice… awsm!

I hate the rap part… or whatever you call it at 3:17… it kinda throws the song off beat or something… probably i’m just being a dick X_X

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 11:49:05

    lol. Yeah, it was an interesting way of promoting the show. It worked though. Mamiko Fansubs subbed all the previews for this show I think. They did the drama-cd as well.

    https://mamikogroup.wordpress.com/tag/ro-kyu-bu/

    The single for the OP/ED is out as well. http://jiwang.org/full-album-asia/107565-ro-kyu-bu-op-ed-single-shoot.html

    Reply

  2. Yi
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 17:59:32

    Kana Hanazawa!!! I’m a big fan of hers, so love this video!

    Reply

  3. x
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 21:38:17

    Can you imagine other anime having a PV like this one?

    Reply

  4. feal87
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 03:39:22

    I totally laughed here because I imagined the video that would come out if they try to adapt the ED into a similiar PV as well. 😛

    Reply

  5. x
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 04:02:12

    Imagine if they did the same for Yuruyuri…

    Reply

  6. Keiri
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 11:09:32

    They did it for YuruYuri’s Opening:

    For some reason, Hidaka Rina has been grabbing my attention. Is it her eyes? Or probably, how she acts mature in her poses?

    The first time I came to know about Hidaka in her xxxHOLiC days, I’ve only ever paid attention to her voice acting skills and not so much her looks. Now it’s like phwoar, when did she become so pretty? 😀

    Btw, I assume you’ve seen this photo of her, baka?

    She’s the one in the middle. Love how she’s been blossoming in her career. :3

    I never actually heard Yuka Iguchi sing but I didn’t recognize her singing voice from her acting voice… awsm!

    Ah… Yukachi. I think the singing voice she used in “SHOOT!” is probably the closest she has ever gotten to the register of her natural voice. I’m not exactly a huge fan of her acting voice but I love her normal talking voice. Most of her character songs had her singing in her higher register (100% her acting voice) and even some of her mainstream songs without any Anime tie-ups featured her singing in a somewhat high pitch (e.g. her duets with KitaEri and Sakurai Takahiro). I’d love to hear Yukachi perform more songs in her lower register though coz I think she sounds great whenever she treads that “mature” territory (“Natsuzora no Brooch”, “AIKOTOBA” as examples). At least to me anyway since well, you know me…my ears are allergic to loli-ish singing voices (unless that seiyuu really knows how to sing and only a handful have impressed me in that respect). XD

    Reply

    • baka~
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 21:06:01

      She’s the one in the middle. Love how she’s been blossoming in her career. :3

      I’m really happy your soup isn’t blocked @ work. one source of energy comes from looking at my favorite seiyuus XD

      my ears are allergic to loli-ish singing voices

      Tbh, even though I am fond of loli characters, I dislike some of their singing. it gives that feeling of piercing your mind with… something X_X

      Listening again, I think Yuka’s voice there reminded me of her role as Subaru in Mayo Chiki

      Reply

  7. Ryo_kun
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 11:59:57

    Kana Hanazawa for the win! XD

    Reply

  8. x
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 01:19:57

    Reply

Leave a Reply

