Telling Time

As mentioned before, when I started blogging, it was never my intention to achieve great feats such as having 100k or so views, nor do I aspire to make a name for myself in the blogosphere.

Still, it is compelling to thank those unseen and sometimes, unheard patrons heralding from the internet (coined by Kuroneko as Denizens of Darkness) who pass by, spending their time reading most of my nonsense, granting me 50k+ views. While this may not be an extraordinary feat when compared with better, passionate bloggers out there, my gratitude to you all for visiting my site… *bows*

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keiri
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 01:40:24

    Many congratulations, baka~! It’s always a pleasure to read your posts! Though you may call them “nonsense”, they’re definitely very engaging and entertaining “nonsense” that deserve more readership. Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Hehe I guess this will be my motivation to start blogging again myself. Been on a 100% seiyuu diet for the past month (due to too many live radio and TV broadcast without repeats @_@), so it’s about time for me to get back into watching Anime again and finishing my backlog from last season. ^^

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 01:52:25

    I MISSED YOOOOUUU!!!

    gah… been visiting your soup a lot… too bad I can’t comment on it without being labeled as a temporary user >_<

    Ah whatever! Seeing your crazy antics in your soup, especially when it comes to Kalafina, is enough for me XD

    p.s. hope you wont mind if I've been grabbing delishuz images from your soup… the last time was a handful of Ai Kayano ❤ *nosebleeds*

    Reply

    • Keiri
      Jul 21, 2011 @ 11:21:58

      Sure! Feel free to grab as much as you want! Good to see that my stalking activities can help seiyuu fans in some ways. XD

      Hmm… Kayanon… She hasn’t done any photo shoots lately so magazine scans will have to wait until they do new ones for the two Kamisama series and Nekogami, which I assume should be sometime soon in the near future.

      Speaking of Nekogami…
      http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm15048618

      I’ll leave you with 4 servings of deliciousness right there. ;3

      Reply

      • baka~
        Jul 21, 2011 @ 22:57:10

        @Keiri

        while I have to admit that I don’t have the luxury of adding this anime to my list, I have to acknowledge how much of a tempting offer these 4 seiyuu are… other than that, WHY IS AI KAYANO SO CUUUUTE WHEN SHE WEARS WHITE?! XD

        I hardly recognized her voice when she spoke normally. I guess this is what you meant during our previous conversations that her real voice is different from her in-character voice

  3. x
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 02:21:01

    Congratulations baka~! Love your blog. Keep it up!

    Reply

  4. Tsuki
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 05:46:04

    “While this may not be an extraordinary feat when compared with better, passionate bloggers out there”

    “Better” is a very subjective word, and I’d have to say you’re one of the most passionate anime bloggers I’ve seen around. 50k views is no small feat no matter how you look at it.

    Congrats on the milestone sir >:3 Now may the fun posts to continue, lol.

    Reply

  5. tsurugiarashix
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 09:46:49

    Congrats on the success, Baka.
    I would say you are passionate enough to keep up with the blog ^^

    Reply

  6. Ryo_kun
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 10:54:34

    Over the past several months of visiting your blog. I’d say I had lots of fun reading it. Congratulations and keep it up! 🙂

    Reply

  7. GM_Rusaku
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 11:58:55

    Well Baka congratz. keep up the good work ^__^

    Reply

  8. tomphile
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 21:17:18

    Awesome – I’d be green with envy, only you know, I can’t turn green. Hold on while I grab some face paint. Grats.

    Reply

  9. Kuuki
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 23:13:48

    Aaw congrats!
    I wish you many more visits in the future

    Reply

  10. baka~
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 00:18:57

    @X, Tsuki, Tsurugi

    thanks! well, I do hope that my interest with anime will keep on running for a long time. much like Shiori’s books from Kaminomi, watching anime open a door to a new world… While we cannot go merry making around an adventure in this time and age, who said we can’t embark on an adventure with visual works of fiction?

    @Ryo

    glad to hear that you found my site interesting… amidst the nonsense XD

    @GM

    anong ginagawa mo ditoooo?! XD woot! Thanks!!

    @tom

    envy? man, I should envy you for being able to write lengthy blog posts on numerous anime this season

    @kuu

    whee! thanks! well, I don’t really know how entertaining my posts are but I do hope that passersby would get to enjoy themselves should they decide to drop by, even for awhile ^_^

    Reply

  11. feal87
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 06:12:35

    Congratulation my dear little Yune….

    Oh wait, I was fooled by the avatar! >_<

    Keep it up Baka~!

    Reply

  12. Itachi
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 16:37:38

    Nice going there baka~. I hope you can keep up the great works of yours. I’m really enjoyed reading your post. Overall, congrats! XD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

