Survival Strategy!!


Couple of reasons I’m beginning to like this anime:

(1) The penguins are FUCKING KEWT!!.. and perverted?

(2) I love the stalker bitch

(3) Rookie seiyuu voice while declaring survival strategy is rubbing in on me

It seems that this anime will be focusing on the brothers in finding the existence of this “Penguin Drum” which probably is mixed/mistaken among other magical items,the first being the penguin cap and the second being the “future diary” in this episode. Now it’s too early to speculate what from this anime considering how little information has been shared. As of now, for what it’s worth, I see it best to simply enjoy this anime.

This episode did, however, explore much on the brothers and I’m really getting pissed with the younger one. His self-righteous excuses and constant whining pisses me off! And here I thought that I’d finally forget the pitiful excuse of an anime protagonist going by the name Kazuya Kujou. If anything, taking a hint from the previous episode’s incestuous kiss or not, the older brother is definitely the only one who takes this shit seriously. I believe that, basing on his personality, he’s willing to get his hands dirty just to his sister lives.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. x
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 05:41:49

    Yeah, the younger brother is a pain in the ass. So far not as annoying as Kujou yet for me, but I can see that happening. What gets to me more is how despite all the crazy stuff that happens, they just go along with it anyways. The show feels too much like it will troll viewers week after week without much progress. Not sure how many more episodes I will want to watch if it continues like this.

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 07:38:39

    I think the real deal is that they doesn’t have much of a choice. Symbolic of their handcuffed state during “Survival Strategy”. But I kinda agree with the troll feeling that show gives. Without giving us a solid goal, what should we expect from this anime?

    Reply

    • x
      Jul 22, 2011 @ 15:19:10

      Episode 3 does demonstrate your point about them having no choice better, and the brother is getting more annoying. Gah, he’s getting more annoying than Kujo. Ringo is giving me the creeps with her fantasies. Funny episode, still get the troll feeling… sigh

      Reply

  3. abscissa
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 09:17:00

    I’m enjoying the secrecy of this series because it allows a lot of speculation. Also, this has 24 episodes which means there’s a lot of things that they might be building up before they give the final blow up.

    Reply

  4. Tsuki
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 10:32:57

    Gotta love how this series keeps things silly and fun, yet somehow still manages to get everything to feel serious and have some sort of deeper meaning.

    Now I just want to know what important role Ringo will play here. From what I hear, the director said Ringo is probably going to be one of the most important characters of this series. I’m not completely sure on this info (I heard it from a friend), but I wouldn’t doubt it.

    Reply

  5. tsurugiarashix
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 09:49:28

    Lol. I fully agree with reason #3. Still a lot of things I wish would get cleared up, but so far so good with this series…

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Alien technology or simply, a planner? « BLOG: Where stupid ideas run wild!

Leave a Reply

