Rant Mode


Adding to the list of fail following Blood C would be Itsuka Tenma Kuro Usagi. God, this anime pisses me off! The character designs may look great but the story is pretty damn weak and the most insulting part of it, FukuJun and Yuichi Nakamura becomes underused in this anime! WHAT THE FUCK?! These are two godly seiyuu and they end up doing shitty roles in a half-assed story like this?! As a fan of these two talents, THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!! Whoever thought of casting these two guys in a crappy anime SHOULD DIE!

Not to mention, the protagonist screams A LOT... HOW ANNOYING CAN THIS ANIME GET?!

Now just to update what has been happening on my side, I’ve noticed recently that a lot of bloggers have been some spring cleaning in their respective sites, leading to blogsites shutting down, bloggers losing interest, or simply going on to a higher place (i.e. graduating). On my side, it’s just work… and League of Legends. So yeah, I’ve been addicted to both work and LOL recently that the only time I spend watching anime is during my commute (if i’m not sleeping). This leads me to simply “watching” anime for the heck of it. Since it’s a hassle to actually take notes while commuting, whatever ideas that pops up in my head gets easily forgotten by the time I get home. This doesn’t mean I’ll stop blogging though. If I did, I would be breaking the therapy that keeps me sane. I just need time… the same thing that others need nowadays.

With that said, my time to actually hang out and post and read other’s blogs got annoyingly reduced. I would’ve liked it if they didn’t block wordpress in my office T_T but that’s a different matter. Anyways, so many anime yet so little time.

My Anime watchlist for this season:

Ao no Exorcist – despite following the shounen trend, this is still keeping up with my interest meter

Baka To Test To Shoukanjuu Ni – Watching this anime is therapy in so many ways. Laughter IS INDEED the best medicine

Hanasaku Iroha – This anime has been reflective of my work or how work ethics should be. Reduced blogging time unless i’d like to rant about something like with what happened to Yuina

Ikoku Meiro no Croisée – Loli fanservice + interesting plot = WIN…

Itsuka Tenma no Kuro Usagi – watching this for cute art designs… and FukuJun and Yuichi Nakamura

Kamisama no Memochou – Alice is sooooo cute! Another role check rookie seiyuu Yui Ogura. I think this anime is a JC Staff Durarara (haters may hate this statement)

Mawaru Penguindrum – I read the spoilers but I’m still willing to see things for myself… Make or break.

Mayo Chiki! – This anime is sexy! The art designs are cute and the seiyuu and prolific. It’s also nice to hear Satoshi Hino again and not being constantly paired with KugiRie. Also, Yuka Iguchi panting in episode 2 gave me an eargasm *nosebleeds*

Ro-Kyu-Bu! – The opening song is good… the PV that I saw in youtube was criminally sexy! Other than that, good story but the character designs flat out suck. And I don’t know what will happen with this anime after the basketball match concludes. Still watching it because of the female seiyuu lead.

Sacred Seven – Aside from FictionJunction’s addictive OP song: Stone Cold, this anime is decent.

Steins;Gate – I MISS KURISU!! WAAAAAH!

IDOLM@STER – fanservice anime is fanservice. I kinda understand why gamer fans hate thos JUPITER guys… assholes!!!

Tiger & Bunny – just kept getting better… wait, where’s AnimeSenshi version for ep 16?!

Usagi Drop – Despite being a lolicon, I don’t see this as a highly suggestive anime. If anything, this is one extremely good anime that reflects how hard it is to be a single parent. Not only did episode two remind me of how shitty life can be if you get a child, but how your whole world would literally change. For those diggin in on unprotected sex, I recommend this anime to you.

—-

Blood C – I draw the bead after spoiling myself. DROPPED

Dantalian no Shouka – Daisuke Ono and Miyuki Sawashiro takes the lead… I want to kill myself for not watching this!! (Tsuki says it’s good)

Manyuu Hikenchou – I read from somewhere that this was directed by the same shithead who did Qwaser… The concept of hearing Kotobuki Minako give me an eargasm is tempting but seeing the first 15 minutes made me decide that this shit can go straight to hell.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feal87
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 01:00:31

    Baka, don’t leave us!!! >_<
    Let's make a contract, I'll create time for you. /人 ◕ ‿‿ ◕ 人\

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 01:15:32

    DIE!! Who said i’ll stop blogging? >_<

    Reply

  3. Kuuki
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 01:16:18

    I think this anime is a JC Staff Durarara (haters may hate this statement)
    I … thought the same thing.

    And good luck for your work! I’ll support you from the shadows and await eagerly for your rarer blog posts!

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 01:21:11

    And good luck for your work! I’ll support you from the shadows and await eagerly for your rarer blog posts!

    Kuu, the way you say this makes me want to blog a ton right now… too bad I have work in a few hours… And I need to catch up with Steins Gate otherwise i’ll have mood swings between two episodes X_X (ep 15 and 16)

    Reply

  5. x
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 06:02:23

    Yeah, this is one annoying anime. I didn’t like the manga, was hoping the anime would be better, seems to be worst. Dantalian is good. Manyuu is as you said, and I think the censorship made it worst.

    Reply

  6. baka~
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 06:07:27

    in fairness to Itsuka Tenma, I prefer watching it over Blood C.
    I think the censors made Manyuu far worse than Qwaser… orz

    Reply

    • x
      Jul 20, 2011 @ 08:48:39

      I’ll probably force myself to watch Itsuka Tenma when the season is over though. Won’t be doing that with Blood-C :p

      Agree on Manyuu, it is worst than Qwaser.

      Reply

  7. Tsuki
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 10:38:17

    Itsuka Tenma and Blood C are the dissappointments of the season for me. I thought they would be reasonably ok, but DAMN, was I wrong. I could rage on for hours, but that wouldn’t be very fun 😛

    Funny how the only primarily fanservice series (R-15 and Manyuu) can’t really even qualify as good fanservice anime due to the extreme censoring. Then again, knowing that there are crazy scenes like this make me glad there’s extreme censoring

    Reply

    • baka~
      Jul 19, 2011 @ 22:43:51

      After not hearing Nana Mizuki on a lead role, it is a disappointment how she landed on an anime with a bad story development. Her character as Saya holds promise, it;s just that, the pacing sucks and the interest levels are low.

      If it’s all about fanservice, i’d rather stick my guns with Baka to Test or Mayo Chiki! Ro Kyu Bu may just be for the loli XD

      And as for your shared clip, I think this is far worse than what Sasha did in Seikon no Qwaser s1’s final episode… That scene where he began sucking tits while cartwheeling… OTL

      Reply

    • x
      Jul 21, 2011 @ 13:19:05

      You can always wait for AT-X semi censored version or the BDs I guess, but as your clip shows, even when not censored, Manyuu might not be enjoyable.

      R-15 seems more like a lower quality ecchi version of kaminomi to me, though it doesn’t have the complex back story involving heaven and hell. :p

      Reply

  8. Ryo_kun
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 15:07:55

    League of Legends? Haha lol just wondering but did you ever play Dota before? Gambateh on your work. Also, it’s my first time hearing WordPress being blocked. I’d usually be Facebook.

    Reply

    • baka~
      Jul 19, 2011 @ 22:25:31

      We used to play DoTA in the office (after work hours of course!) until people just got bored and tried playing other games… they set their sights on LoL (even though I prefer HoN) and that’s just about it… XD

      Well, it seems that our IT blocks wordpress along with facebook so yeah, when i;m there, i’m pretty much cut off from my world… the only sites that I can visit during my break would be manga hosting sites, tsuki, kurogane, and feal’s blogsites along with randomc XD what a lame way to kill boredom.. orz

      Reply

Leave a Reply

