Denpa Onna 10: Wandering about yet heading somewhere

I think i’m taking the wrong approach in expecting this anime to lead the plot… somewhere. Whether it would be Erio’s re-integration back in society, Ryuuko’s growing feelings for Makoto, Maekawa’s advances, or Yashiro’s introduction, Denpa Onna is still aimless and with this, what should I expect as this series nears its end (aside from a second season)?

I’m simply passive with this whole issue. Denpa Onna has been fairly interesting with its rich character roster. Most, if not, all may have a few screws loose but life’s lessons learned from this anime as delivered by the characters themselves have been a gem. I have to say that this is the sole reason I’m watching this anime right now but going back, where does this anime leads us?

Is it the realization that living a normal life is not an excuse to NOT encounter the mysteries of the world?

I don’t know.

As I wonder how things would end, I am compelled to simply accept this anime as it is. Enjoyable yet aimless, much like how most of us live our lives. Perhaps, it is because I see the everyday lives of the characters as a viewer that I could not understand but probably for them, they are living a content life. One where they deal the issues that they have before them, much like HanaIro. Unlike that anime, Denpa Onna never bordered on the use of tears and dramatic acting. The characters simply put on a straight face looking forward, amidst their issues, their hurts and their fears, they move, laughing along the way, sugar-coating anything and everything and delivering the lesson to the viewer with a smile.

As this anime nears its end, I’m feeling nostalgic already. With the boredom, with the enjoyment, with this anime being as it is. In the end, what lies after episode 12?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feal87
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:34:20

    Who cares about plot if there is Ryuuko?! 😀
    Apart from jokes, this last arc will likely be the most important giving the presence of a “real” esper…

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 21:41:32

    of course it matters!… to me 😀

    I could care less if Denpa Onna goes under the moe-blob category or not, what matters is that I can see, even if a bit vague, where this series is headed so that I can judge whether or not I should spend time waiting and watching a second season

    Reply

Leave a Reply

