Ore no Kouhai ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai

Kuroneko have always been a step ahead against Kirino when it comes to character development. The weight of these words, her emotions in her own manga, is it alright to believe that these will be enough to keep me reading ’til the end?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tomphile
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 20:43:58

    What the? There was a manga all about Kuroneko? I never knew about that. :O

    Reply

  2. Tsuki
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 23:34:42

    Hah, I forgot about this new manga. I thought it wouldn’t begin for a long time x_x

    I find that Kuroneko was too popular, so they had to actually create a spinoff series, is kind of funny. In order to keep the main story focused on Kirino, they had Kuroneko **SPOILER** Move away **End Spoiler**

    Well, I’m hoping the original writer for this series will be working on this spinoff, because otherwise I get a feeling that the story may degrade over time =_=;;

    Reply

    • Tsuki
      Jun 07, 2011 @ 00:40:30

      Just notcied… Grammar FAIL! x_x

      I find that Kuroneko was too popular, so they had to actually create a spinoff series, is kind of funny.

      Should be:

      I find it kind of funny that Kuroneko was too popular, so they had to actually create a spinoff series.

      and @baka~
      The light novel series seems to be getting more and more sketchy in some ways, which is kind of a shame considering how well written the earlier installments of the series are. Kirino x Kyousuke is a big No-No for me, but I find it strange that Japanese people seem to be ok with it (to a reasonable extent, at least…). Kind of scary =_=;;

      Reply

      • baka~
        Jun 07, 2011 @ 00:45:49

        I have no idea about how Japs tackle the issue of wincest. Is it legal for them to engage in such? Oh and I don’t mind about the grammar fail so don’t sweat it 😀

  3. baka~
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 23:45:11

    I have mixed opinions regarding the latest light novel.. I’d like to think of it as a harem end where Kyousuke can sexually harass all imoutos but I digress. If he’d still go after Kirino, I think they’re greatest obstacle would be their mother… orz

    Reply

  4. Valence
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 19:55:37

    Kuroneko is a reflection of the average aniblogger and internet denizen: spends most of her time on the internet deluding themselves into thinking that they’re of much higher importance than they actually are, then eventually introspecting and become way more reflective when they have free time, unlike Kirino who is your typical blonde (oh the irony.) who just ….doesn’t give much of a damn or thought about anything.

    Reply

  5. baka~
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 00:49:25

    Kuroneko’s growth as a character is pretty much interesting since she reflects and represents a side of the otaku community more prone to oppression by discrimination and prejudice. I guess it’s one of her charms that makes her sell herself well to viewers =/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

