Goosebumps

Is this a combination of Nanoha and the card motif of the Heisen Kamen Rider series?


The rules of engagement would probably be explained further by next episode but I have to say, this how caught my interest. One reason of that would be Takahiro Sakurai’s superb acting as Masakaki… He’s just like Johnny Depp/Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Caribbean when it came to theatrics 😀

Another interesting factor here would be the battles themselves. Reminiscent of Nanoha’s intelligent devices or the use of the card system from the recent Kamen Rider series, I find it quite interesting as to how this battle for money works.

That is one creepy atm

So they can summon their minions and weapons using their cards? er wait... is this Yugioh?!

I think every attack that they do costs money

One creepy fuck voiced by one pro seiyuu 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rei
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 20:30:47

    THE CLOWN IS CREEPY. OH SO VERY CREEPY. AHHHH. SAKURAI ;A; brilliant voice work!!
    C is amazingly interesting and VERY confusing at the same time. I was slain by the Haruka Tomatsu in the end though, I forgot she was in this. Definitely staying on my watch list. They get supernatural beings as partners and use money for weapons…. *_* hope we get to learn the system by next episode. The OP is a little bland though. I was waiting to see something that’d blow me away, but before I knew it, it was over and I was “… oh :(“

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 20:49:01

    the animation and english voices were catchy enough and since the seiyuu cast is one friggin powerhouse, there is no way I am not watching this 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

