Looking Back

Born from ignorance, stupidity, and sheer laziness, I’m not really fond of dates or even celebrating important events in my life. Though I do remember birthdays of my family, I often rely on Facebook to be reminded of those of my friends and acquaintances.

That said, for some odd reason, I decided to look back at the very first post that I made and noticed that I’ve been blogging for 3 years now…

FUCK…

I’m still a retard after 3 years?

Now this isn’t a celebration of my retarded streak of spilling my naivety through text. Just to remind you, I blog because I want to get my raw reactions out of the way. That expression of screaming WTF when Mami died, yeah if I could only video myself… er… maybe not. But the thing is, I simply wanted to capture that moment when an anime made me feel *something* (oddly enough I don’t cover hentai… weird). Life’s lessons of joys, pains, rage and ramblings, I guess these things make me as a whole that’s why I want to record it. Well, raping people with my opinion isn’t actually my thing so I try to avoid posting discussions in forums hence I created this blog.

And now, I’ve been at it for 3 years. Originally, I planned on blogging anything that comes in my mind but nowadays, it’s mostly anime. I guess it became a habit of mine to pause a scene and capture a screen shot, review it all after the show and make a bitch rant then reply to some comments or start a discussion with whoever drops by. I guess reviewing anime is much faster compared to linking a game, using a program to screenshot and playing said game, blah, blah, blah, or in some cases, covering a just-watched movie without having images that would remove a ton of text that I have to think about (yes I think I hate thinking -_- ).

I guess a part of me never wanted to grow old when it comes to blogging. As the world spins around and I find myself dumped with work or looking for work, I still have this urge to make time and watch anime then to pause and review what an episode has taught then visit some bloggers and read their own thoughts about them.

And while I rarely comment the posts of other bloggers nowadays or visit their sites, I still remember the moments where, in a way, I learned from them. Their thoughts and opinions, their own rants and rages. I was amused, I agreed, I disliked, I learned, and I respected. People who I never knew but shared the same interests as mine.

And not just to the posts of others. Even the visitors who drop by this site, as stupid as this may be, they still found time to read. There were people who conversed with me for quite a long time and some passersby who leaves a comment or two.

This is simply a blog where I store my memories and while I never asked for appraisal or acknowledgement, having a few people drop by and share their opinion, that feeling enough is more than I could ask for.

I guess I’ll take this moment to thank some of the denizens of the world of darkness. Even if I rarely converse with most of them nowadays, in my site or in theirs, those times when we would discuss episodes and ideas are deeply appreciated.

To the owners of the blogs that I rarely visit nowadays listed in my blogroll, to Keiri, Rei, Kuuki, Dustin, feal, X, V, afk, Valence, abscissa/snippet, Tsuki, tomphile, SilentSerenata, Ryo_kun, Nopy, and Miku. I know there are still others whose id’s I failed to mention but to all you guys, my sincerest thanks.

((ノ(_ _ ノ)ヨロシクオネガイシマス

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. feal87
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 03:16:21

    Congratulation Baka!

    Hope you’ll be here in the future as well. :]

    Reply

  2. baka~
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 03:24:35

    @feal

    I hope I live a loooong life that would allow me to blog ;D

    though I may not frequent your site anymore, I still hope to catch some more good reads whenever an opportunity to visit passes by. most blog sites are blocked at the office -_-

    Reply

  3. Sistergirl
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 03:32:45

    Wow! 3 years is a great achievement, I wonder if I will last that long?

    Reply

  4. baka~
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 03:36:40

    I’m no true expert on this since feal seem to have more experience but just write what you think is best. As long as you’re having fun, things will work out ;D

    Reply

  5. x
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 06:03:13

    Congratulation! Three years. Wow. It has been that long. I hope/wish for more years to come :).

    Reply

  6. baka~
    Aug 16, 2012 @ 05:05:11

    @X

    I do hope so :D

    Thanks man for sticking with my stupidity XD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

